The Galleon - Portsmouth's Student Newspaper

Contact Us

To get in touch with us email us at editor@galleonnews.com. If you wish to contact a particular editor or section, you can find their email addresses below.

Editor: Jordan Osborne - editor@galleonnews.com
Deputy Editor: Georgina Monk - deputy@galleonnews.com
Picture Editor: Danielle Smith - picturedesk@galleonnews.com
Picture Editor: Mhlengi Mntungwa - mhlengi.mntungwa@myport.ac.uk
Copy Editor: Elizabeth Smallwood - copy@galleonnews.com
Copy Editor: Josh Herbert - josh.herbert@myport.ac.uk
Design Editor: Charles Makemson - charles.makemson@myport.ac.uk
Online Editor: Position Vacant
Technical Manager: Nile Lowerson - nile.lowerson@myport.ac.uk
Technical Manager: Ollie Hill - tech@galleonnews.com
Marketing and Publicity Manager: Alex Bee - alex.bee@myport.ac.uk
Secretary: Position Vacant

News

News Editor: Kayla Francis - news@galleonnews.com
News Editor: Oskar Scarsbrook - oskscarshgt@gmail.com
Online News Editor: Harley Stevens - onlinenews@galleonnews.com
Deputy News Editor: Aimee Kerr - deputynews@galleonnews.com
Senior Reporter: Amy Briggs - amy.briggs@myport.ac.uk

Reaction

Reaction Editor: George Dummons - george.dummons@myport.ac.uk
Online Reaction Editor: Position Vacant
Deputy Reaction Editor: Position Vacant

Features

Features Editor: Lucy VS Morris - lifestyle@galleonnews.com
Online Features Editor: Position Vacant
Deputy Features Editor: Position Vacant
Food Editor: Victoria Wilton - food@galleonnews.com
Travel Editor: Stephanie Lukins - travel@galleonnews.com
Travel Editor: Trushali Chudasama - trushali.chudasama@myport.ac.uk
Fashion Editor: Brogan Kirkby-Bott - fashion@galleonnews.com
Sex and Relationships Editor: Position Vacant

Arts and Entertainment

Arts and Entertainment Editor: Michael Pusey - artsents@galleonnews.com
Online Arts and Entertainment Editor: Position Vacant
Deputy Arts and Entertainment Editor: Rachel Allman - deputyartsents@galleonnews.com
Music Editor: Giada Nizzoli - music@galleonnews.com
Music Editor: Warren Bradley - warren.bradley@myport.ac.uk
Screen Editor: Byron Melton - screen@galleonnews.com
Screen Editor: Dawn Brissenden - film@galleonnews.com
Screen Editor: Kaitlin McKenzie - television@galleonnews.com
Screen Editor: Olivia Newman - olivia.newman@myport.ac.uk
Gaming and Technology Editor: Will Brown - gaming@galleonnews.com
Culture Editor: Lottie Moulster - arts@galleonnews.com

Sport

Sport Editor: Position Vacant
Online Sport Editor: Frankie Hobbs - onlinesport@galleonnews.com
Deputy Sport Editor: Harry-Jay Bellew - contact+harryjaybellew@galleonnews.com

Letters

Disagree with something you’ve read on here or in the paper? We invite readers to get in touch on any topic, with your opinion at editor@galleonnews.com. Please note, we reserve the right to edit your letter and publish it in the newspaper and online.

Advertising

Click here to find out about advertising in The Galleon.

Complaints

In the first instance, email the Editor as listed above who will be best placed to answer all queries.

If you are not happy, please send us full details of your complaint to editor@galleonnews.com Your complaint will be dealt with as efficiently as possible.

Editor-in-Chief: Emily Dell (VP Activities at UPSU)

Address

The Galleon
University of Portsmouth Students’ Union
Cambridge Road
Portsmouth
Hampshire
PO1 2EF